<style type="text/css">.content,#content,.wrapper,#footer-fullwidth{display:none;}</style> <h1 align="center">Alert : Javascript is disabled. To View this Website, Please Enable Your Browser's Javascript...</h1> <meta HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" content="0; url=/errorpage.html">


The Syndicate has to formulate policies for overall administration subject to the Provisions of the Act and the Statute. It sanctions budget to the University, Manages funds and Properties, prepares Annual Report and Annual Accounts to be submitted to the Senate along with the Audit Report, appoints members of the faculties and Board of Studies, Control examination by appointment of the examiner and publication of results , determines the academic standard and grants affiliation to colleges etc. It has to meet as and when required for smooth conduct of the business of the University: The Names of Syndicate Members are given in Appendix-II


Members of The Syndicate

1. Prof. Radhamadhab Dash , Vice Chancellor
2. Director , Higher Education , Govt. of Odisha
3. Prof. Harihara Hota, Chairman , P.G.Council
4. Prof. Govinda Chandra Kar, Professor of Vyakarana
5. Prof. Madhab Chandra Panda, Professor of Dharmashastra
6. Professor Raghunath Panda, Former Professor of Sanskrit, At- VIM-674,Sailashree Vihar,Bhubaneswar-21
7. Choudhury Bibhuti Bhusan Pattnaik, Principal/ HOI., Gurkul Sanskrit Mohavidyalaya, Chakapad, Phulbani
8. Dr. Jyostna Nayak, Principal, Avaya Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Kendrapara
9. Dr. Gouri Prasad Rath, Bhagban Chandra Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, Jageswar Pada, Balasore